my thoughts are many miles away

 

It’s already August. The summer has gone by fast, even though the middle of June seems like three lives ago or something hah.

Its been raining some today, it actually just stopped some minutes ago. So now everything is wet, battered and bruised but the evening sun is shining like as if to make up for the damage the heavy rainfall caused. I actually very much like rain and gloomy, grey weather so I’m quite happy with it but I’m sure I’d feel differently if I was a flower whose petals fall off with every rainfall. I’d be quite annoyed actually.

I keep a secret stack of old photos of me, my family, relatives, past pets – you know, everyone and everything that you usually have old photos of – in my drawer in my bed table and I take them out and look at them once in a while and I did that today and every time I do that I get kind of sad. It was better to be little, it was easier and happier and everyone was alive and not very old. It’s strange looking at photos from your childhood and many of the people in the pictures aren’t alive anymore. It’s such a strange and hard concept to grasp. It’s also odd to see how much people have changed, or not changed. Some people were happy back then and haven’t been for years now, some are just as cheery as they’ve always been. Hm. Weird.

A rainy- or gloomy- or weird- day playlist;

Kathy’s song – Simon & Garfunkel
Hey moon – John Maus
Blues run the game – Jackson C. Frank
Cloudy – Simon & Garfunkel
Today – Jefferson Airplane
I’ll be your mirror – The Velvet Underground
Suzanne – Leonard Cohen
Rose hip November – Vashti Bunyan
She smiled sweetly – The Rolling Stones
Big white cloud – John Cale
Time has told me – Nick Drake
Re: stacks – Bon Iver
A well respected man – The Kinks
Rain – Nick Drake
Lily pond – Vashti Bunyan
Gipsy – Fleetwood Mac
Milk & honey – Jackson C. Frank
Here before – Vashti Bunyan
Fakin’ it – Simon & Garfunkel

I’ll try to remember to write soon.

As always,
Julia