like shells upon the shore

by peach1997

 

 

I have a headache. My dog is laying on the living room carpet fast asleep. I’m hungry. I’m tired. I wanna sleep.

It’s been beautiful weather here and a couple of days ago I could even walk around in a dress, barelegged and barefoot, since it was around 25°C. It’s been autumn weather until now and it’s been a bit discouraging to say the least. Flowers, bushes and trees has started to bloom and the birds are chirping away, bees and bumblebees (and wasps unfortunately) are buzzing about, the sun shines all day long, everyone is happy. All is groovy, to cite Simon & Garfunkel.

I’m gonna be home tomorrow and wednesday to write an essay thats due on wednesday and then I don’t have any classes until next week, so I’m happy, I’ve been so tired lately. My moods been wavering more then usual and I don’t know why,  but it’s tiresome really.

On saturday I’m going to meet all my friends to celebrate two birthdays that’s well over due (their birthdays were the 1:st of april and early in may) and I’m soooo looking forward to it! I miss all of them so much! I’ve ordered a book for each of them that I think suit their personalities; for the may-child I got her a book of selected poems by Karin Boye, one of my favorite poets that I think will suit my friend, and for my april-friend a book called “The Last Unicorn”, a (apparently, I haven’t read it, but it looks very interesting!) classic from 1968.

Anyways, here’s some songs I’ve listened to today;

All I Have To Do Is Dream – The Everly Brothers
Flowers Never Bend With The Rainfall – Simon & Garfunkel
Strangers – The Kinks
Ain’t Nothing Like The Real Thing – Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell
Cloudy – Simon & Garfunkel
Love Hurts – The Everly Brothers
Here Comes My Baby – Cat Stevens
Into The Mystic – Van Morrison
The Dangling Conversation – Simon & Garfunkel
Everywhere – Fleetwood Mac
La Fille Avec Toi – Francoise Hardy
I’ll Be Your Mirror – The Velvet Underground
How Do You Feel – Jefferson Airplane
A Poem On The Underground Wall – Simon & Garfunkel
Get Off Of My Cloud – The Rolling Stones

 

I’ll try to remember to write soon.

As always,
Julia

