the times they are a-changin’… too much

by peach1997

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Just recently, a day or two ago, I looked through my photos on my phone and computer and found these photos, dated from roughly 5 years ago til’ just a month or two ago, and I realized that while I’ve changed quite much both appearance wise and psychologically, I’ve also stayed virtually the same. Strange isn’t it? When I look at photos like the first one, that is from 5 years ago, I remember it so vividly, but yet it is so distant – like a dream that you can only remember bits and pieces from, but that you know happened.

What I can say is that I suit longer hair, haha. Will definitely not cut it for a long while.

I was only 14-15 in the first one or two photos, a baby! There was so much I didn’t know, and hadn’t experienced, but I feel I’m still that young, pondering, often times sad little 14 year old. She will always be in me, I think. I don’t really know why I’m so fascinated by this, the change and un-change times bring, I guess it’s a rather abstract yet unforgiving and matter-of-fact concept that I can’t really grasp.

Anyway, I don’t really have an aim with this entry, it’s rather pointless actually. Right now I’m sitting in my newly vacuumed room, listening to the Bryter Layter album by Nick Drake and looking at vintage prints and posters with botanical themes that I plan of framing and putting up in my room. I’ve found quite a few actually, but I can’t buy them all you know, for both practical and economical reasons… I should probably resume my botanical-print-search now.

As always,
Julia

