i’ll be the wind, the rain and the sunset

by peach1997

 

It’s strange for me that it’s already March, I feel like everything is moving at a far too fast pace! I do want spring to come, but in a way these past two months has gone by like a whirlwind, even though I haven’t done too much. Strange.

My mood has gone up and down a lot recently and it’s been an awful lot at university and other things with me that have put me down and shifting me towards the bad path. I really miss my friends. I don’t get to meet them all too often since we live two hours away from each other but we always gather when it’s someones birthday (theres eight of us so it’s fairly often) or if we go out for dinner or go to the movies. We celebrated two birthdays just a week or two ago and it was as wonderful as it always is. We’re also planning on going to see the new Beauty and the Beast-movie soon so that I’m looking forward to, it was one of my favorite Disney-movies when I was a child, and now as well.
When I meet them after I’ve been feeling bad I’m filled with love and joy and I sometimes space out when we meet and just think about how much I love them and what beautiful people they are. I feel at home when I’m with them, like I belong somewhere. Now I miss them even more, but I’ll see them relatively soon so it’ll be ok.

Mood-playlist for the week:

America – Simon & Garfunkel
Lay lady lay – Bob Dylan
Goin’ back – The Byrds
April come she will – Simon & Garfunkel
Sleep on the left side – Cornershop
Femme fatale – The Velvet Underground & Nico
Marinade – Dope Lemon
心臓の扉 (Shinzo No Tobira) – Mariah
Fruit tree – Nick Drake
Golden brown – The Stranglers
A most peculiar man – Simon & Garfunkel
Which will – Nick Drake
Honey Bones – Dope Lemon
Your silent face – New Order
Asleep – The Smiths
I want to be alone – Vashti Bunyan
Strolling down the highway – Nick Drake
Satellite of love – Lou Reed

I’ll try to write soon.
As always,
Julia

