Robbery, bomb threats & rain?

by peach1997

Moi8

Quite a dramatic caption right?

Today has been pretty nice, it has been raining a lot the last couple of days (not that I mind) and today was no exception. I only had two classes today as well, one being 1 1/2 h (swedish) and the other one being 2 1/2 h (international relations) and in the last mentioned we actually watched a movie, Hotel Rwanda. I truly recommend it, it’s an important movie.

After eating lunch I headed home but as I rushed in to the subway station to catch my subway they were announcing that part of the green line, which I take, was closed down on the order of police. Fortunately it was in the opposite direction I was going so it didn’t really affect me but I looked it up in the newspaper while on the subway and apparently there had been a series of robberies in the south of the city and the robbers had left behind things that could have been bombs in the places they had robbed. So they had closed down the whole area surrounding it.
After all of that I continued heading home and I almost always try to catch the bus that leaves from the subway station I step off of (actually the final destination) so I don’t have to walk home. However it’s quite hard to match since the subway doesn’t always match the time of the bus so when it actually does, it’s hallelujah. Today it was actually matching and since it was very rainy, windy and cold, I quite looked forward to taking the bus. But I missed it. By seconds literally. I was running to catch the bus and had one minute to do so (the subway turned out to be late again) and right as I ran across the corner I saw the bus driving off, so I had the option of either waiting 30 minutes for another bus or walk 20 minutes to get home in the freezing, rainy and windy weather. I chose to walk. Well at least I got my exercise?
Wow, it’s almost ridiculous how long it took me to get to the point of this whole blog post, heh.
Anyway, I will be posting as much as I can and I wish whoever reads this to have a nice day, night or whatever it is for you at the moment.

